Youtube Image Map Facebook Twitter

The Floor [Single]

by Levity Breaks

  • Streaming + Download



This is the first single from Northern Irish rock group, Levity Breaks.

Levity Breaks create a sound that blends a driving melody with sweeping dynamics that move from whisper-quiet to huge anthemic highs creating a compelling alternative rock sound.

The band is fronted by Marty McLoughlin, alongside Jonny McGuinness on keyboards, Richie Lappin on guitar and Eamon Lenehan on drums who together form an energetic and commanding stage presence.

The band formed in mid 2010 and they have been writing, recording and working towards a single release in September and have an album planned for late 2011.

Between them, as individuals, they have previously toured with artists such as Snow Patrol, The Buzzcocks, British Sea Power, Iain Archer, The La's, Bell X1, The Frames, Nine Black Alps, The Ordinary Boys and have featured at prestigious festivals such as Oxegen, T-Vital and The Electric Picnic. Members of the band have also recorded sessions for Universal Publishing under producer Paul Cook of the legendary Sex Pistols.

Hope you enjoy.


The Floor

One more fool sings
never the sane would want this
And I call out your name
Then you pull on the chains

One way forwards
and one way back
And I call out your name
then you pull on the reins

Lead the horse to the water
but you cannot make it drink
Set fire to the place
Start the car and drive away
We'll tell those who've stayed
we got carried away

And what is this we're waiting for
when all might is given to raise from the floor?

One everlasting price to pay for this
Headstand in water waiting while watching time


released May 8, 2011



all rights reserved


Levity Breaks Belfast, UK

Click the links below for more...

contact / help

Contact Levity Breaks

Streaming and
Download help